From time to time you may want to update the information about the previously learned Pathways. Instances when such may be the case are:

  • A given Pathway environment is no longer used.
  • Obey files to start/shutdown have changed or need to be entered.
  • Entities have been added or deleted from a Pathway outside of Web ViewPoint E (e.g. Pathcom), and information needs to be synchronized. Note that Web ViewPoint E automatically updates its database anytime you delete an entity or add a new one using its own commands.

 

Select Pathways from the list to perform one of the three functions (a button is provided for each):

  • Edit – Enter or change Obey files names to start/shutdown the selected Pathway(s).